Bookmark and Share
 Feed Subscribe
Go to previous country Go to next country

Flag of Small Burman FlagBurma

Formal Name: Union of Myanmar
Local Name: Myanmar
Local Formal Name: Pyidaungsu Myanma Naingngandaw
Region: Asia
Associations: United Nations
Capital City: Rangoon
Main Cities: Mandalay, Bassein, Moulmein
ISO 3166 Code: MM
Population: 50,020,000
Area: 676,550km²
Currency: 1 kyat = 100 pyas
Languages: Burmese
Religions: Buddhism
©2009 -2011 Flags of the World Database from
Custom Search
Large Burman Flag
Flag of Burma

Date Flag first adopted: January 3rd, 1974
Description: Red with a blue rectangle in the upper hoist-side corner bearing 14, white, five-pointed stars encircling a cogwheel containing a stalk of rice; the 14 stars represent the seven administrative divisions and seven states.