Bookmark and Share
 Feed Subscribe
Go to previous country Go to next country

Formal Name: Republic of the Congo
Local Name: Congo-Brazzaville
Local Formal Name: République Démocratique du Congo
Region: Africa
Associations: African Union, United Nations
Capital City: Brazzaville
Main Cities: Pointe Noire
ISO 3166 Code: CG
Population: 3,683,000
Area: 342,000km²
Currency: 1 Central African CFA franc = 100 centimes
Languages: French, Bantu
Religions: Animism, Roman Catholic, Protestant
©2009 -2011 Flags of the World Database from
Custom Search
Large Republic of the Congo Flag
Flag of Republic of the Congo

Date Flag first adopted: August 18th, 1958
Description: Divided diagonally from the lower hoist side by a yellow band; the upper triangle (hoist side) is green and the lower triangle is red. Note: uses the popular pan-African colors of Ethiopia.