Bookmark and Share
 Feed Subscribe
Go to previous country Go to next country

Flag of Small Dominican FlagDominica

Formal Name: Commonwealth of Dominica
Local Name: Dominica
Local Formal Name: Commonwealth of Dominica
Region: Caribbean
Associations: Commonwealth of Nations, United Nations
Capital City: Roseau
Main Cities: Portsmouth
ISO 3166 Code: DM
Population: 67,000
Area: 754km²
Currency: 1 east caribbean dollar = 100 cents
Languages: English
Religions: Roman Catholic
©2009 -2011 Flags of the World Database from
Custom Search
Large Dominican Flag
Flag of Dominica

Date Flag first adopted: November 3rd, 1978
Description: Green, with a centered cross of three equal bands - the vertical part is yellow (hoist side), black, and white and the horizontal part is yellow (top), black, and white; superimposed in the center of the cross is a red disk bearing a sisserou parrot encircled by 10 green, five-pointed stars edged in yellow; the 10 stars represent the 10 administrative divisions (parishes).