Bookmark and Share
 Feed Subscribe
Go to previous country Go to next country

Formal Name: Republic of Equatorial Guinea
Local Name: Guinea Ecuatorial
Local Formal Name: República de Guinea Ecuatorial
Region: Africa
Associations: African Union, United Nations
Capital City: Malabo
Main Cities: Bata
ISO 3166 Code: GQ
Population: 676,000
Area: 28,051km²
Currency: 1 Central African CFA franc = 100 centimes
Languages: Spanish, French, Portuguese
Religions: Roman Catholic, Protestant
©2009 -2011 Flags of the World Database from
Custom Search
Large Equatorial Guinea Flag
Flag of Equatorial Guinea

Date Flag first adopted: August 21st, 1979
Description: Three equal horizontal bands of green (top), white, and red with a blue isosceles triangle based on the hoist side and the coat of arms centered in the white band; the coat of arms has six yellow six-pointed stars (representing the mainland and five offshore islands) above a gray shield bearing a silk-cotton tree and below which is a scroll with the motto UNIDAD, PAZ, JUSTICIA (Unity, Peace, Justice).