Bookmark and Share
 Feed Subscribe
Go to previous country Go to next country

Flag of Small Kenyan FlagKenya

Formal Name: Republic of Kenya
Local Name: Kenya
Local Formal Name: Jamhuri ya Kenya
Region: Africa
Associations: African Union, Commonwealth of Nations, East African Community, United Nations
Capital City: Nairobi
Main Cities: Mombasa, Nakuru, Kisumu, Eldoret
ISO 3166 Code: KE
Population: 39,802,000
Area: 580,367km²
Currency: 1 Kenyan shilling = 100 cents
Languages: Swahili, English
Religions: Protestant, Roman Catholic, Muslim
©2009 -2011 Flags of the World Database from
Custom Search
Large Kenyan Flag
Flag of Kenya

Date Flag first adopted: December 12th, 1963
Description: Three equal horizontal bands of black (top), red, and green; the red band is edged in white; a large warrior's shield covering crossed spears is superimposed at the center.