Bookmark and Share
 Feed Subscribe
Go to previous country Go to next country

Flag of Small Macedonian FlagMacedonia

Formal Name: Republic of Macedonia
Local Name: Makedonija (Macedonian) / Maqedonisë (Albanian)
Local Formal Name: Republika Makedonija (Macedonian), Republika e Maqedonisë (Albanian)
Region: Europe
Associations: United Nations
Capital City: Skopje
Main Cities: Bitola, Prilep, Kumanovo
ISO 3166 Code: MK
Population: 2,048,900
Area: 25,710km²
Currency: 1 Macedonian denar = 100 denis
Languages: Macedonian, Albanian
Religions: Macedonian Orthodox Christianity, Islam
©2009 -2011 Flags of the World Database from
Custom Search

Flag of Macedonia

Date Flag first adopted: October 5th, 1995
Description: A yellow sun with eight broadening rays extending to the edges of the red field.