Bookmark and Share
 Feed Subscribe
Go to previous country Go to next country

Flag of Small Mauritius FlagMauritius

Formal Name: Republic of Mauritius
Local Name: Mauritius
Local Formal Name: Republic of Mauritius
Region: Africa
Associations: African Union, Commonwealth of Nations, United Nations
Capital City: Port Louis
Main Cities: Beau Bassin
ISO 3166 Code: MU
Population: 1,288,000
Area: 2,040km²
Currency: 1 Mauritian rupee = 100 cents
Languages: English
Religions: Hinduism, Christianity, Islam
©2009 -2011 Flags of the World Database from
Custom Search
Large Mauritius Flag
Flag of Mauritius

Date Flag first adopted: March 12th, 1968
Description: Four equal horizontal bands of red (top), blue, yellow, and green.