Bookmark and Share
 Feed Subscribe
Go to previous country Go to next country

Flag of Small Nigerian FlagNigeria

Formal Name: Federal Republic of Nigeria
Local Name: Nigeria
Local Formal Name: Federal Republic of Nigeria
Region: Africa
Associations: Commonwealth of Nations, United Nations
Capital City: Abuja
Main Cities: Lagos, Ibadan, Ogbomosho, Kano, Port Harcourt
ISO 3166 Code: NG
Population: 154,729,000
Area: 923,768km²
Currency: 1 Nigerian naira = 100 cobos
Languages: English, Yoruba, Hausa, Ibo
Religions: Sunni Muslim, Roman Catholic, Protestant, Shia Muslim
©2009 -2011 Flags of the World Database from
Custom Search
Large Nigerian Flag
Flag of Nigeria

Date Flag first adopted: 1st October, 1960
Description: Three equal vertical bands of green (hoist side), white, and green.