Bookmark and Share
 Feed Subscribe
Go to previous country Go to next country

Formal Name: Independent State of Papua New Guinea
Local Name: Papua New Guinea
Local Formal Name: Independent State of Papua New Guinea
Region: Oceania
Associations: Commonwealth of Nations, United Nations
Capital City: Port Moresby
Main Cities: Lae
ISO 3166 Code: PG
Population: 6,732,000
Area: 462,840km²
Currency: 1 Papua New Guinean kina = 100 toeas
Languages: English, Tok Pisin, Hiri Motu
Religions: Protestant, Roman Catholic
©2009 -2011 Flags of the World Database from
Custom Search
Large Papua New Guinea Flag
Flag of Papua New Guinea

Date Flag first adopted: 1st July, 1971
Description: Divided diagonally from upper hoist-side corner; the upper triangle is red with a soaring yellow bird of paradise centered; the lower triangle is black with five, white, five-pointed stars of the Southern Cross constellation centered.