Bookmark and Share
 Feed Subscribe
Go to previous country Go to next country

Flag of Swaziland

Formal Name: Kingdom of Swaziland
Local Name: Swaziland
Local Formal Name: Umbuso we Swatini
Region: Africa
Associations: African Union, Commonwealth of Nations, United Nations
Capital City: Mbabane
Main Cities: Manzini
ISO 3166 Code: SZ
Population: 1,185,000
Area: 163,270km²
Currency: 1 Swazi lilangeni = 100 cents
Languages: Swazi, English
Religions: Protestant, Roman Catholic, Animist
©2009 -2011 Flags of the World Database from
Custom Search
Large Swaziland Flag
Flag of Swaziland

Date Flag first adopted: 6th October, 1968
Description: Three horizontal bands of blue (top), red (triple width), and blue; the red band is edged in yellow; centered in the red band is a large black and white shield covering two spears and a staff decorated with feather tassels, all placed horizontally.