Bookmark and Share
 Feed Subscribe
Go to previous country Go to next country

Formal Name: Saharawi Arab Democratic Republic
Local Name: Al Sahara al Gharbi
Local Formal Name: Al Jumhuriyah al'Arabiyah al Dimuqratiyah al Sahara
Region: Africa
Associations: African Union
Capital City: Laayoune
Main Cities: N/A
ISO 3166 Code: EH
Population: 513,000
Area: 266,000km²
Currency: 1 Moroccan dirham = 100 centimes
Languages: Arabic, Spanish
Religions: N/A
©2009 -2011 Flags of the World Database from
Custom Search
Large Western Sahara Flag
Flag of Western Sahara

Date Flag first adopted: 27th February, 1976
Description: There are 3 horizontal bands in black, white and green with a red triangle equal to 1/3 the length of the flag overlaying these (hoist side). The reverse side does not contain the crescent or star.